Jane’s Cheesecake Brownies

Totally “stolen” from Jane’s Patisserie – with her approval, though. Phew πŸ™‚

I really was going to make another of Jane’s fabulous recipes, but then made a spur-of-the-moment decision to try these, her Cheesecake Brownies, to take with me as a present to my lovely neighbours – because how can you say No to that much chocolate and cream cheese, really?!

The instructions worked excellently, and I managed the process without any problems, feeling particularly grateful quantities were given in my (and most of the world’s…) preferred style, for once. That I had to take the lovely slab of brownies out of the oven just a tiny bit before their time, and had to pile them while still pretty much steaming hot, was due to my starting baking too late.
So IF the brownies look, to you, a little moist and sticky in the picture… you are right, and your eyes are fine πŸ˜‰

Fortunately, this did nothing to diminish the Cheesecake Brownies’ awesome taste! Everyone loved then, so: a full five stars from me, and I cannot wait to really have a go at Jane’s White Chocolate and Cranberry Scones recipe, and so many more!

You should go and check out her beautiful site!

6 thoughts on “Jane’s Cheesecake Brownies”

    1. It’s so very nice to hear this! Thank you for leaving a comment πŸ™‚ and of course I hope I’ll add more in future that you’ll enjoy as much!
      Also, I promise to check out your site, too, once I’ve got a bit more time on my hands – so far, it looks really interesting, AND like we do inded have a number of things in common πŸ˜‰

      1. No problem! You are so kind. πŸ™‚ I am sure I will love all your future posts because I’ve got a massive sweet tooth!
        Awesome! I hope you have a restful and exciting weekend.

Leave a Reply

