Bees and Butterflies!

We’ve had quite the incredibly summer-ish first day of spring today, and while I was toiling away in the garden, I was astonished by the number of feral bees out and about! They seem to remember the slightly insane amount of borago officinalis I sowed for them last year, but for now, they’re pretty happy with the little crocuses, lenten hellebore and, of course, all the willow catkin.
This gives me hope for maybe starting keeping my own bees this year 🙂

I also saw this year’s frist two butterflies, a brimstone butterfly, and a small tortoiseshell.

What a briliant day!

image

Leave a Reply

