The intended result…

I guess I should have done this before: post pictures of what the intended result with the pattern I'm adapting looks like.

In the schematic it's this. You see that there are a number of deviations from the Milford look I'm aiming for, that I've taken care of through changes as recorded in my posts of pattern construction, so far. Most notably the wider cut of the lapel, the lack of pleats or arrows in the back, and the pockets.
schematic_ulster01

And here's a little (like, tiny) drawing that, I think, shows the belt-less version, rather.
drawing_ulster01

Leave a Reply

