New love!

Got an excellent book for my birthday, that’ll help me a lot with the COAT (I hope).

Atelier Fachwissen
Atelier Fachwissen

The title is “Atelier Fachwissen” (“Studio Know-How” ;)) and it’s one of the books edited by the “Rundschau Verlag”, which also publishes one of the few remaining professional tailors’ magazines, “Rundschau für internationale Damen-/Herrenmode…”. This book has it ALL! The pictures are in b/w, but pretty clear, and it covers almost all the points I need. For some reason, there are no explicit instructions concerning double-breasted coats/jackets anywhere, which I do find a bit strange. It’s not that unusual to have a double-breasted coat, surely…

But otherwise, the instructions are all there, and I’ll surely refer back to this one quite a bit in future, once I’ve actually cut the fabric and started putting the (trial) coat together. More pictures will probably follow, as well…

Leave a Reply

