Master pattern complete!

So, having posted Step XII now, the master pattern for my Milford version is complete!

I'll cut the paper pattern next, that is the pattern that'll actually be used to cut the fabric afterwards. The major differences lie in the addition of the pleats, some pivoting of the front piece, and seperating for example the upper and lower part of the back piece and so on… The belt will get its own paper pattern, as will the pocket(s) (obviously) and the lapel… things that I can't remember the correct name of right now.

Once that is done, I can finally order my hair canvas, placket and stuff…

I finally found a possible fabric for the mock-up I know I should be doing before I ruin my good fabric! Getting my hands on anything mostly woollen and reasonably priced took me ages! And green surely wasn't what I would have picked for the real thing, but well. It could be worse.

One thought on “Master pattern complete!”

Leave a Reply

